Skip to content

Weltschmerz Vinyl

Currently out of stock


'Weltschmerz' is the much anticipated new and final double studio album from 'Fish' that is being acclaimed as the finest work of his long and illustrious career. Co written with long term collaborators Steve Vantsis and Robin Boult with contributions from John Mitchell   ( Garden of Remembrance) and Foss Paterson it has been over 3 years in the making and as such is an exceptional piece of work produced by Calum Malcolm (Blue Nile, Fish  'Feast of Consequences' and '13th Star' ) and Steve Vantsis.

Featuring the singles 'Man with a Stick' ( Best single 2019 Planet Rock Radio), 'Weltschmerz' and the beautifully poignant 'Garden of Remembrance' as well as the epics 'Rose of Damascus' and 'Waverley Steps' it is a truly exceptional collection of music worthy of this accomplished artists farewell album.

The album was principally engineered by Steve Vantsis who also played an array of instruments including bass. keyboards and guitars as well as programming and sequencing

The songs includes contributions from David Jackson on saxophone (VDGG), Doris Brendel backing vocals, Craig Blundell (Porcupine Tree, Steve Hackett) and Dave Stewart on drums as well as Robin Boult, John Mitchell (guitars) Liam holmes (keyboards), members of the Scottish Chamber Orchestra (strings) and  Mikey Owers (Brass) and others.

With artwork and sleeve design by Fish's long term illustrator Mark Wilkinson, 'Weltschmerz' is a spectacular package and destined to be seen as one of the most powerful and important albums released in 2020.

Double 180 gramme vinyl album in gatefold cover with printed inner sleeves designed and illustrated by Mark Wilkinson. Mastered by Barry Grint at Alchemy using half speed cutting technique for high quality definition.

side 1
Grace of God (Dick/Boult/Vantsis) 8.19
Man with a Stick (Dick/ Vantsis/Boult) 6.27
Walking on Eggshells (Dick/Vantsis) 7.18
Total 22. 04

This Party’s Over (Dick/Boult/Vantsis) 4.22
Rose of Damascus (Dick/Vantsis/Boult) 15.45
Total 20.07

side 3
Garden of Remembrance (Dick/JC Mitchell) 6.07
C Song (The Trondheim Waltz) (Dick/Paterson/Boult) 4.41
Little Man What Now? (Dick/Vantsis/Boult) 10.54
Total   21.42

side 4
Waverley Steps (End of The Line) (Dick/Vantsis/Boult) 13.45
Weltschmerz (Dick/Vantsis) 6.51
Total 20.36

Produced by Calum Malcolm and Steve Vantsis

All tracks published by Fishy Music Ltd/Copyright control
except 'Garden of Remembrance'  Fishy Music Ltd/Magick Eye Publishing

Vinyl mastered by Barry Grint at Alchemy

Available for pre order now with official release date 25th September

Additional information

Weight 622g
Dimensions (W) 31cm x (H) 31cm x (D) 0.3cm